How to Get Rid of Location on BeReal [Disable Location]

0
19
How to Get Rid of Location on BeReal [Disable Location]
How to Get Rid of Location on BeReal [Disable Location]

In this article, we will help you with How to Get Rid of Location on BeReal, How to turn off your Location. Just Follow the steps as per your device. 

Among the most recent apps to take over social media is BeReal, which has surpassed TikTok on the App Store’s free downloads charts. Despite being developed in France, more people use the app in the United States than anywhere else. This is due to its fresh new take on social media, allowing users to take real-time pictures with their front and back cameras without using filters or editing. 

How To Make A New BeReal Account

Adding a caption, tagging a location, and snapping a picture is all you can do. Here is how to temporarily or permanently turn off your BeReal location if you wish to keep your whereabouts private. 

How to Get Rid of Location on BeReal Temporarily 

Whenever you post your BeReal once a day, you can prevent the current coordinates from appearing when you have previously enabled Location on the app. On BeReal, you can temporarily disable your Location so that your friends cannot see it when you post something. 

How to Get Rid of Location on BeReal for Android

After posting a BeReal on the app, location data cannot be removed. Your Android device can only disable the Location for a BeReal that you will upload. To do that, follow the below Steps:

Step 1: Open the BeReal app on your device.

Step 2: When the app opens, Click on Post a BeReal.

Step 3: You can tap on Post a BeReal when viewing someone else’s BeReal on the app. 

Step 4: On the next screen, snap your BeReal by tapping the Shutter button

Step 5: When you’ve successfully captured your BeReal, tap on the Send button at the bottom. 

You will now see a screen with Send options. Check if the Share my position option is highlighted and marked with a tick. Share my position can be toggled off for a current BeReal post. 

Also, Read | How to Delete your BeReal account – Easy Steps

There will no longer be a blue highlight around the Share my position option, and the tick mark on its right side will also disappear. 

You can now upload the BeReal without disclosing your Location by tapping the Send button at the bottom. 

How to Get Rid of Location on BeReal for iPhone

Using the BeReal app on your iPhone, you can turn off the Location for a BeReal that’s about to be uploaded. Follow the below steps:

Step 1: Open BeReal App on your iPhone

Step 2: When the app opens, tap on Take your BeReal

Step 3: When viewing someone’s BeReal, you can also capture your own by tapping on Post a Late BeReal on their post. 

Step 4: The app will automatically capture pictures from your front and back cameras. 

Step 5: To Get Rid of Location on current BeReal, tap on your current Location from the bottom. 

Step 6: In the Location settings box that appears, select Location off

It will result in your Location being set to “Off”. Once you have tapped Send at the bottom, you can upload your BeReal. 

Also, Read | BeReal Not Uploading | Want to Know Why and How to Fix?

How to Get Rid of Location on BeReal Permanently

If BeReal already has access to your Location from your Android or iPhone device, you can disable it once and for all so that you don’t have to turn it off every time you upload a post. 

Can I secretly Screenshot on BeReal?

How to Get Rid of Location on BeReal Permanently for Android 

Locate the BeReal app from your home screen or drawer to permanently disable location access. Tap and hold on to the BeReal app icon to reveal more options. When the overflow menu appears, follow the below steps: 

Step 1: Click on App info

Step 2: Inside App info, select Permissions

Step 3: On the next screen, tap on Location

Step 4: In the Location permission screen that appears, select Don’t allow

Step 5: Done!!

Your Android location data will no longer be accessible to the BeReal app. 

How to Get Rid of Location on BeReal Permanently for iPhone

If you are using an iPhone and don’t know “How to Get Rid of Location on BeReal Permanently.” Follow the below steps, and you can disable the location sharing option for BeReal App.

When using BeReal on an iPhone, you can permanently disable its location access by opening Settings.

Step 1: Go to Settings on your iPhone Device. 

Step 2: Inside Settings, scroll down and select BeReal from the apps installed on your iPhone. 

Step 3: On the next screen, tap on Location

Step 4: In the Location screen, tap on Never under “Allow Location Access” to stop sharing your GPS data with the BeReal app. 

Your Location will no longer be accessible by the BeReal app on your iPhone. 

Conclusion

Now you know How to Get Rid of Location on BeReal Temporarily and permanently from your device. We have mentioned easy steps to disable the location sharing option on Android and iPhone. If you still have questions about the locations on BeReal App, let us know by commenting we will respond. 

Because of the location issue, most people want to delete the BeReal app. And don’t take screenshots if it’s not necessary BeReal notify about the screenshots like Snapchat. 

That’s all you need to know about turning off the Location on BeReal. 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here