How To Delete Spotify Account Step by Step Guide. There is no better music app than Spotify. Spotify is a popular place for people to listen to their music.
You can delete your account if you no longer want to continue using Spotify. Deleting an account is quite easier on Spotify, and within a few steps, you can do so.
Here is a guide to deleting your Spotify account if you want to do so. The purpose of this article is to show you how you can delete your Spotify account.
What To Know Before Deleting Your Spotify Account?
There are various things you should know before deleting your Spotify account, including-
- You would be restricted from creating a new account for one year if you created your account with a student discount.
- Your username will be lost forever once you delete your account. Same-name accounts cannot be created.
- After deleting your account, you won’t be able to access your playlists, and you’ll also lose your followers.
- You can delete your Spotify account here.
- You can proceed with the process now that you clearly understand what will happen after you delete your account.
How To Delete Spotify Account – Step To Step Guide
- Log into your account on the Spotify website.
- Select ‘Support’ on the Account Overview page.
- Scroll down and select ‘Account settings’ under Account Help.
- Select ‘Closing your account’ from the list.
- Select ‘contact customer support’ under ‘Got Premium?’
- Select ‘Start messaging’ to initiate a chat with Spotify’s customer support bot.
- When prompted, select ‘Account help’ from the chatbox options.
- Select ‘Close my account or cancel my Premium plan’ from the chatbox options.
- Select ‘Delete account and my data’ from the next set of chatbox options.
- Confirm your email address by selecting ‘Yes,’then ‘Close my account’.
To set up your Spotify account, open your browser and go to the settings page. By clicking on this link, you can do so.
If you do not already have an account, you will be asked to log in. To proceed, you must sign into your account.
You can close your account here by clicking the Closing your account link.
Under Got Premium? You can access your premium account. In the Contact Customer Support section, click on the button. The account must be deleted by contacting customer support if it is a premium account. After the subscription expires, you can delete the account yourself.
You can close your free account under Don’t have Premium? If you have a free account. Part.
A verification mail will now be sent to verify that you are closing your account.
You can now close your account by clicking the Close my account button in the mail.
Your devices will be logged out of the account, and you won’t be taken to a page that says everything is done.
If you want, you can reactivate your account within seven days. Your account will be permanently deleted if you do not reactivate it within this period.
In addition, if you want to create another Spotify account with the same email address, you will have to wait 14 days.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do you have questions about deleting your Spotify account? The following are some frequently asked questions related to Spotify account deletion:
What is the process for deleting a Spotify account on a mobile device?
It is the same process to delete a Spotify account on a mobile device as on a PC. We have provided a guide above that will help you delete a Spotify account on your mobile device.
Does deleting the Spotify app delete the account?
You cannot delete your Spotify account by deleting the Spotify app. Accounts must be deleted manually. Otherwise, they will remain active even after you uninstall the app.
How does deleting my Spotify account affect my account?
If you delete your Spotify account, you will lose all your followers, playlists, usernames, and song histories forever.
Additionally, you must wait a year to reapply for Spotify if you use a student discount.
If I want to delete my Spotify account, how long do I have to wait?
Your account will be deleted within seven days after you have deleted it. You will be able to get your account back within this time frame.
How Long Will I Have To Wait To Create Another Account With the Same Email?
After deleting the old one, you will have to wait 14 days to create a new account with the same email.
It is easy to delete your Spotify account by following the steps in this article.